It’s a rainy Monday. Yesterday was rainy, too. This morning was so luxurious. Everyone went to bed late last night, so this morning we all slept in a bit. Sleeping in is always nicer when it’s raining. So cozy. Poor Charlie had to go to work early.

Monday is my laundry day. I’m thankful to have a dryer. I don’t know what people did before they had dryers, when it rained on laundry day. Did they switch days? Put clothes out to hang in the rain? Hang clothes in the barn, if they had one?

So far I’ve folded all the laundry that sat on the sofa for most of the week last week and finished another load. I’ve got a load in the dryer and one in the washer. And I’ve been putting away clothes that dry on hangers in the laundry room. I unloaded and reloaded the dish washer. I need to do some ironing. And I have to make a casserole for supper. It would be good to get started on a gift for a baby shower I’m going to this coming Sunday, but I’ll have to do a tiny bit of shopping before I can do that. I have a call to make/email to send. I need to start making a real schedule for our lives. And, if possible, I’d like to cut out a blouse for me.

CLARIFICATION: I did not write the chapters of the book, What Tommy Did. I said so in an introductory post, but will go back now and edit the individual chapter posts so no one is confused about this.