Last week I made this skirt for Hannah. We’ve had the shirt for some time. It was given to us in a bag of hand-me-downs. Isnt’ it cute? We finally decided on a plain red skirt to go with it. Clothes don’t come any easier than this. It’s one rectangle, sewn down the side, with a casing for elastic in the waist, and a lettuce edge on the hem. It turned out slightly big in the waist so I need to take out about an inch of elastic.

As you can see, Ruth sabotaged our fashion shoot this morning. She was standing near and moved in and made this face right as I snapped. I didn’t even realize she had made the face until I unloaded the pictures from the camera. Little stinker.

This next picture is just gratuitous cuteness.

And I have to share these pictures. I gave the girls an assignment this morning. They were to make up some animal and then draw it. Hannah very quickly drew this “swirly”.

It swirls up and goes wherever it wants to. Air, land, sea, trees, grass… It’s quite versatile.

Next she started drawing these circles, connected by lines, then she filled in around them with lots of different colors. This is a “very colorful thing”.

Ruth takes time over her creations. She drew one in more time than it took Hannah to draw two. Ruth’s is a “flyer”. When she showed it to me I asked if the large protrusion from the top was its head. She said she had forgotten to draw its head and needed to go add one. I think the large-ish pink thing sticking out from the top right is the head, though I’m not sure.