I’m so glad this feature has been started again. Maybe exposing myself will motivate me to take care of these problems.

First up is the spare bedroom. Since we moved into this house (3+ years ago) it has housed our computer and office-type stuff and my sewing mess. We’ve wanted to clean it out for a long time but haven’t found the motivation to do it. We’re expecting a house guest for a month, starting Saturday. So we’re finally cleaning the room out. The computer has been moved out. Charlie built shelves around the window on one wall. We moved a different table in where the computer had been. That got us to where these pictures were taken. Although this is a mess in the process of being eliminated, the pictures are still telling.

And here’s the mess that I abandoned until the computer/sewing room is fixed up for a guest.

In front of the closet (which looks messier than it would because it has no doors – long story), is a pile of off-season and outgrown clothes, separated into plastic bags, and the bins the clothes are supposed to go in to be organized.ย  In front of all that, is my cutie who kept trying, and finally succeeded, to get into a picture.

For more Let’s Get Real Monday participants, visit I Have To Say.